Click HERE to find out more informationClick HERE to find out more information

Cowtown Event pages covering our members participating in this event



Saturday, December 9, 2017

Held at @ Esperanzas in Ft Worth, TX


80 Members and 5 Guests in Attendance

CTV Participants

  John & Corey Armes
George & Michelle Aggas
Kevin & Cathy Anthony
John & Cory Armes
Diane Chenault
David & Becky Clark
Jerry & Phyllis Crim
John & Nancy Dick
Shane & Stacey Dowdy
Larry & Jan Dyer
Jim & Donna Forsythe
Robert & Cydnie Geyer
Gary & Gwynne Hanna
Donald & Carlanne Hickman
Sylvia Holdridge
Cliff & Beverly Holden
Keith & Carol Hunten
P.J. & Debby Jackson
Ray & Denice Kasper
Doc Lambert & Mary Ann Kolb
Jerry & Debbie Lindsey
Ronnie & Connie McCrary

Doug & Glenda McMahan
Chad & Christy Martin
Paul & Viola Meyers
Craig Murphy & Guest
Mary Pittman & William Nolan
Dan Nord & Susan Johnson
Bob and Lou Ann Pressler
Fred & Margaret Proctor
Murphy & Laura Randall
Mickey & Patricia Rigney
Carol Savage
Robert & Jo Smith
Dalr & Kathy Thompson
Mike & Rachel Tombs
Norman & Ann Walker
Rick & Karen Watson
Scott & Mo Wheeler
  Military Guests: Petty Officer Thomas and Petty Officer Rivera  


Photos labeled RS-12/19 were provided by Raley Smith

Photos labeled Visit MACs Digital Art & Photography Website provided by Doug McMahan

  Getting things ready
Becky & David arrived early to decorate - they had assistance by Gwynne, John & Cory, Robert & Cydnie and Jo Anne.
Members were invited to bring toys which were donated to Toy's for Tots - some very generous hearts this year!
Members were arriving, finding their ornament (with name) and finding places at the tables
 6:00 pm was arrival time and social hour 
The DJ for the night was provided by Craig Murphy (CTV Member) from Craig's Karaoke
 Appetizers were served at the tables
7:00 pm John Armes led us in prayer

...followed with members going thru the serving line
 33 More Photos  
Becky and Karen introduced our Military Guests: Petty Officer Thomas and Petty Officer Rivera; who enjoyed dinner and transported the gifts to Toys for Tots.
Phyllis Crim (proxy for Jane Buehler) recognized Raley Smith as the 2016 Charity Award winner and provided him with a permanent trophy Phyllis recognized Robert Presler as the 2017 Charity Award Winner
Jerry Crim recognized Daniel Eckles with the 2017 1st Place Car Show AwardJerry recognized Mike Toombs with the 2017 2nd & 3rd Place Car Show Awards
William Nolan & Mary Pittman awarded Christi & Chad Martin 2017 3rd Place Cruiser Award William & Mary recognized Doug & Glenda McMahan with the 2017 2nd Place Cruiser Award
 William Nolan & Mary Pittman were the 2017 1st Place Cruiser Award recipients  
Mary & William recognized Michelle Aggas with 2017 3rd Place Cruiser Photo AwardMary & William recognized Deborah Jackson with the 2017 2nd Place Cruiser Photo Award
 Mary Pittman was recognized with the 2017 1st Place Cruiser Photo Award  
  Gwynne Hanna recognized the 100%er Award Recipients with an embroidered Shirt (matching their Vette color) 
 2017 100%ers
David & Becky Clark
Robert & Cydnie Geyer
Gary & Gwynne Hanna
Doug & Glenda McMahan
William Nolan & Mary Pittman
Carol Savage
Raley & JoAnne Smith
Norman & Ann Walker
Typically Glenda McMahan (CTV's Governor) would be presenting the NCCC Travel & Competition Awards including the Top Competitor Award. However, due to the 2017 competition season finishing this weekend, the event results & point totals were not ready in time to get the awards before tonight's event. The last event of the region actually finishes on 12/10, however none of the CTV Competitors are attending that event.

These NCCC Awards will be presented at the January Membership Meeting
Gwynne recognized Robert (Bob) Smith with the 2017 Cowtown Rookie of the Year Award
Phyllis recognized the 2017 Male & Female Outstanding Members
Doug McMahan & Becky Clark
Becky presented John Armes with a token of appreciation for being Cowtown's 2017 President
John recognized his 2017 Board Members with a token of appreciation John recognized his 2017 Committee Chair & Co-Chairpersons with an award of appreciation
John recognized William Nolan and Mary Pittman with the 2017 President's Award
 John recognized your 2018 Cowtown Vettes Elected Officers  
  Awards are concluded and time to visit.... 
...or shake and or scoot a boot

page last updated: 12-31-17
Cowtown Vette's Platinum Sponsor

Copyright 1974 thru 2017 by Cowtown Vettes & the Owning Photographers. WARNING ! All content contained within this site is protected by copyright laws.

The General Motors Trademarks are used with the required express written permission of GM.
All Corvette Trademarks and Logos on this site are used under license by Chevrolet Motor Division.
Corvette is a registered trademark of the Chevrolet Motor Division, General Motors.

Unauthorized use of content from our website is strictly prohibited - Thank You